Romeo Records
At Roméo Records We Love Music

Romeo Records on facebook

Roméo Records 7303

Passion and Fantasy

Sophia Agranovich, piano

“Appassionata” Sonata, Op. 57

Fantaisie, Op. 49;
Sonata No. 3, Op. 58

Duos Duette Duos - Evgenia-Maria Popova, violin; Dimitar Penkov, viola
Chopin: Piano Sonata No. 3 "Allegro maestoso"
Available at: Amazon

A Steinway Artist, Sophia was praised by the distinguished composer David Diamond as “a musician of splendid gifts...a pianist of remarkable technical accomplishments, she is also one of the more sensitive artists who brings to her performances a precipiency and sensibility all too rare among her contemporaries...
She is a singular artist and should be admired for that rare quality alone.” Her passionate and mesmerizing concerts and recordings received multiple outstanding reviews, captivating audiences worldwide. “...Agranovich has not only technique, but is refreshingly unwilling to flash it, as she seeks out subtleties Liszt has built into the music... It all comes together in an interpretation that dares to be different. Beauty has tamed the beast... Magnificent shading and superior musicianship...”
A. Becker, American Record Guide

“Sophia Agranovich's alchemy of mind-bending technical prowess and heart-melting emotional expressivity add up to one of the most glorious piano recitals this side of Elysium. Urgently recommended.”
J. Dubins, Fanfare