Romeo Records
At Roméo Records We Love Music

Romeo Records on facebook
Roméo Records 7222
Beethoven - Appassionata Sonata, "Allegro assai"
Available at: Amazon

Madeleine Forte
, piano

Hear Madame Forte's sensational live performance of the Barber Piano Sonata, a real tour de force!

Sonata for Piano, Op. 26;


Suite, Op. 14;

Notturno No. 3 "Reve d'amour";
Etude transcendante No. 10, in f minor;

Sonata in f minor, Op. 57 "Appassionata"
"Forte's gorgeous tone and sensuous line evoke classic French pianism . . . elegant Chopin . . .her Maurice Ravel holds its own against interpretations by many of her more celebrated peers." NEW YORKER
"Forte offers outstanding accounts of Chopin's music." CLAVIER
"Madeleine Forte offers a generous Chopin disc. She is a polished artist. In a program that invites comparison with myriad others, she proves a technically adept, interpretively secure performer". TUROK'S CHOICE
"Her interpretations remind me of Arthur Rubinstein's" AMERICAN RECORD GUIDE
"On these large scaled Chopin masterpieces, she plays with a full bodied tone, with great power and even majesty . . . performances nuanced, controlled and unaffected . . . they should be heard." FANFARE