Romeo Records
At Roméo Records We Love Music

Romeo Records on facebook
Roméo Records 7216
Handel - Sonata, Op. 1/12 - Allegro non troppo
Available at: Amazon

The Music of George Frederic Handel


Sonatas op. 1/12, 7, 10, 1, 2;
Air & Variations from Suite No. 5 "The Harmonius Blacksmith";
Sonata arr. Rascher

Lawrence Gwozdz, saxophone
Dieter Wulfhorst; cello
John Paul, harpsichord

This fun disc presents music by the Baroque master arranged for saxophone, cello and harpsichord. Of course the recycling of Handel's music into different versions is not without historical precedent. The most obvious example is the great composer himself.