Romeo Records
At Roméo Records We Love Music

Romeo Records on facebook

Roméo Records 7209


The New York Chamber Ensamble

Stephen Rogers Radcliffe

Truly special arrangements of Brahms’ Serenade in D,according to the composer’s original thoughts on the work, and organ pieces by Cesar Franckthat sound much different when performed by a superb chamber ensemble, as they are here.

Brahms wrote the Sereande, Op. 11 for nine instruments and later orchestrated it. This delightful chamber version is presented here in a fine performance. The three short pieces by Cesar Franck were arranged from 3 of the composer's organ pieces. They sound like they were actually written for chamber ensemble with the ingratiating melodies brought to the fore

Brahms - Serenade, "Scherzo-Allegro"
Available at: Amazon